Conversation with an old man,“God”!

Nishant Netaji
5 min readAug 17, 2019

--

GOD

#theMephobia

I was walking on the road towards home, humming various tunes, a complete free bird and suddenly an old man catches my hand with good strength and says, “Can you help me”? “Sure, why not?” was my reflex but it was in the back of my mind that the old man had good strength when he caught my hand. I expected him to say, “Can you offer me tea or snacks or some money”? But instead, his demand was hilarious, he asks me, “Can you manage the universe?” And am like, “What? Did you just watch the movie “Bruce Almighty” now or what? Are you crazy? Yes, I am indeed even more hilarious than Jim Carrey but I have brains too. What is your name by the way?” The Old man answered, “ If I ask you to manage the universe, what do you think my name should be”?

Nishant: Your name? Your name should be cockroach! Right?

God: Take your time until you accept me as God and not a cockroach. I will wait.

Nishant: Infinity! Infinity! What if it takes infinity for me to accept you as God.

God: I will destroy the concept of time!

Nishant: Well, then instead of asking me to manage the universe, why don’t you destroy this whole universe and you don’t have to manage it anymore. And neither me, which am anyway not going to do.

God: If I intended to destroy it, I will never create it.

Nishant: Well, you made a mistake, which is the creation and now you give up and ask me to face the consequence?

God: I never said that I give up, it is just that I asked for help to manage the universe!

Nishant: Why me? Why not someone else?

God: You are equipped!

Nishant: I am not equipped. I have not managed the Universe before and hence, I am not equipped. I am just a 32-year-old man who knows what to do and what not to and above all, what is to be neglected and what is to be ignored and that is exactly what I am doing to you. Why should I spoil my life just because someone else, x or y, makes a mistake? And hello, it is Universe, not world or continent or country or state. It is the entire universe. And by the way, aren’t there any, the so-called equipped guys in other planets. Forget it! What about me? Am I the only one on this planet? And if that is so, that too is your lack of foresightedness.

God: Who told you that I lack foresightedness? I have come to the right person at the right time.

Nishant: Then where is he? I don’t see it!

God: I do!

Nishant: But I don’t! Why should I?

God: You don’t have any other choice!

Nishant: Is that the joke of the century or millennium?

God: It was a joke of the past because then you were not equipped and now you are equipped, hence it is no more a joke.

Nishant: You could have made someone else equipped, why me?

God: Because I created you!

Nishant: You are funny indeed. You created this filthy universe! And you cannot manage it now and now you come to a 32-year-old stupid clown and ask him to manage the universe! Brilliant! So, let me ask you, when you created this universe, you could have created it in such a manner that it was manageable right, and you need not have to depend on a person like me. Where was your planning? You should have planned it properly.

God: Everything is happening according to the plan. I have come to a person who is not a pretending hypocrite but for a man of truth.

Nishant: That should be the joke of infinity! If everything is happening according to the plan, why come to me? And ask me to manage the universe? By the way, you should be knowing the vastness of the universe, Isn’t it? And look at me, I am not even a lilliput when compared to that.

God: What If I say that, whatever you are saying now is also a part of my plan?

Nishant: What if I say that, you could have avoided all these complications had it been pre-planned better. Just look at what is happening today. I can pinpoint enough of instances but one that ruins my mind even now is when I read it in, I call it the tissue paper, others call it newspaper and the news was that a lady throttled her 3-year-old kid to death and when asked, her reason was she got irritated with the crying baby. And why wouldn’t she? Isn’t it? When the Ultimate or the Supreme has come down right here in front of me conveying that he wants me to manage the Universe.

God: Everyone gets what they deserve Nishant!

Nishant: If the Creation gets what it deserves, then so does the creator. So you too get what you deserve. Therefore, I am out of it.

God: You have to justify your name! It is Nishant Netaji! Leader to end the phase of darkness!

Nishant: I don’t want to, it’s my choice! The so-called darkness was created by you. You created all the dualities such that people are strangled into death for their race to survival. I have seen enough of your barbarianism and I give no fuck about you. And I don’t give a fuck about this universe too

God: You are bound to obey me!

Nishant: As you said, I am the man of truth, I have put it right at your face. Is this part of your plan too? Hahahhaha! Look at you, you are pleading!

God: I am not!

Nishant: Sit here and meditate like those good for nothing people who are in the hope to immerse in God and I have no clue how will they feel if I tell them that God himself had come down to see if there is someone to replace his position. By the way, if you give an advertisement, you will get a lot of applications but again, they are not like me, they all are hypocrites, well why blame them, you created them, so they should show your behavior, Isn’t it?

God: You are crossing the limit!

Nishant: Now, this statement too is a part of your plan right? and Limit? So you have such concepts? Oh! Wonderful! If that’s the case, Do hell to your existence!!!

#theMephobia #Mephobia

--

--

Nishant Netaji

Content | Social Media | Story | Script | Lyrics | Poem